Romans 13:8-14 or “We need to love, now!”

This section is titled “Love, for the Day is Near”. That’s difficult. I would like to love as if we’d all be back tomorrow. I’d love to ttyl or cya tmr. But I guess I could very well not, if God decides to clean up. I feel like, to deal with this, I need to restructure my heart and mind a bit.

The night is nearly over; the day is almost here. (12a)

I always enjoy the microcosmic conceit of the cycle of night and day (and all its connotations of dark/evil and light/good) for time on the grander scale. And the achronism always strikes me as so suitable too.

Leave a Reply

