In Retrospect

Often, I will read things I wrote a while ago and sit in shockhorror at how silly and unenlightened my thoughts/feelings were. Sometimes the reverse may happen, and I will realise that I have deviated from an unchanging principle I managed to capture, most likely Biblical. I wonder whether published authors ever feel this way?

I wonder whether published authors ever re-read a book they published ten years ago and sit in shockhorror wishing they could confiscate all the copies in the world?

Leave a Reply

