I am not alone (2 of 2)

torn asunder. cleft in two.
(physical home – more than one 
spiritual home – yet to come
       yet i rest secure)
heart torn sobs broken
who to cry to who to turn to?
My Father: He is the potter –
but where will he place this pot?
“I will fear no evil, for you are with me”
but my state is lonely.

if I am a tree
then my Father has taken a
shoot, to plant abroad. 
“Carry this shoot of your heart;
Take it there, and I will nurture.”
(for I know nought of horticulture)

now what of the tree?
there are two – they are both me.

Leave a Reply

