… press 2; …

Sometimes I like it when people talk on and on at me and analyse what I could be thinking, or how I could have interpreted what they said. It takes the pressure off me so that I don’t have to come up with an answer on the spot. I just have to listen and choose from the most suitable option they give me.

It’s like calling a hotline and listening to all the options. To pay your bill, press 1; to check your current account balance, press 2; … to speak to a customer service representative, press 9…

Leave a Reply

